Planning Task Force

The Planning Task Force included 55 individuals from across campus, and was comprised of 55% faculty representing more than 20 academic divisions, 27% staff representing 10 units, and 23% administrative and academic leadership.

First Last Name Title Department Division Email
Co-Chairs
Peggy Delaney Vice Chancellor Planning and Budget

Planning and Budget

delaney@ucsc.edu
Lynn Westerkamp Professor History Humanities mjw@ucsc.edu
Members
Pranav Anand Associate Professor Linguistics Humanities panand@ucsc.edu
Mark Anderson Associate Professor Anthropology Social Sciences mda@ucsc.edu
Linda Beaston Special Assistant Chancellor's Office/EVC Chancellor's Office/EVC lbeaston@ucsc.edu
Doug Bonett Professor and Director of the Center for Statistical Analysis in the Social Sciences Psychology Social Sciences dgbonett@ucsc.edu
Scott Brandt Vice Chancellor Office of Research Office of Research sbrandt@ucsc.edu
Keith Brant Vice Chancellor University Relations University Relations keithb@ucsc.edu
George Bunch Associate Professor Education Social Sciences gbunch@ucsc.edu
Patrick Chuang Associate Professor Earth and Planetary Sciences Physical and Biological Sciences pchuang@ucsc.edu
Elizabeth Cowell University Librarian (Interim) University Library University Library mcowell@ucsc.edu
Samit Dasgupta Assistant Professor Mathematics Physical and Biological Sciences sdasgup2@ucsc.edu
Mary Doyle Vice Chancellor Information Technology Services (ITS) ITS mdoyle1@ucsc.edu
Bill Dunbar Associate Professor Computer Engineering Jack Baskin School of Engineering wdunbar@ucsc.edu
Karen Eckert Associate Vice Chancellor Planning and Budget Planning and Budget eckert@ucsc.edu
Maria Evangelatou Assistant Professor History, Arts, Visual Culture Arts maevang@ucsc.edu
Julian Fernald Director Institutional Research and Policy Studies Planning and Budget jfernald@ucsc.edu
Cormac Flanagan Professor Computer Science Jack Baskin School of Engineering cormac@ucsc.edu
Jeannie Fox Tree Professor Psychology Social Sciences foxtree@ucsc.edu
Patty Gallagher Professor Theater Arts Arts pgallagh@ucsc.edu
Susan Gillman Professor Literature Humanities sgillman@ucsc.edu
Miriam Greenberg Associate Professor Sociology Social Sciences miriam@ucsc.edu
Kirsten Gruesz Professor Literature Humanities ksgruesz@ucsc.edu
Karlton Hester Professor and Director, Jazz Studies Music Arts hesteria@ucsc.edu
Richard Hughey Vice Provost and Dean Undergraduate Education Undergraduate Education rph@ucsc.edu
Kate Jones Assistant Professor History Humanities catjones@ucsc.edu
Sean Keilen Associate Professor Literature Humanities keilen@ucsc.edu
Paul Koch Dean Earth and Planetary Sciences Physical and Biological Sciences plkoch@ucsc.edu
Joe Konopelski Professor Chemistry and Biochemistry Physical and Biological Sciences joek@ucsc.edu
Raphe Kudela Professor Ocean Sciences Physical and Biological Sciences kudela@ucsc.edu
Tracy Larrabee Professor Computer Engineering Department Jack Baskin School of Engineering larrabee@ucsc.edu
Sarah Latham Vice Chancellor Business and Administrative Services (BAS) BAS sclatham@ucsc.edu
Kim Van Le Data/Budget Analyst and Affirmative Action Specialist Office of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Chancellor's Office/EVC

kle11@ucsc.edu

Herbie Lee Vice Provost, Academic Affairs Chancellor's Office/EVC Chancellor's Office/EVC herbie@ucsc.edu
Kirk Lew Assistant Vice Chancellor Financial Affairs BAS kllew@ucsc.edu
Boreth Ly Assistant Professor Porter College Arts bjly@ucsc.edu
Sheree Marlowe Assistant Campus Diversity Officer Office of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Chancellor's Office/EVC smarlowe@ucsc.edu
Matthew Mednick Committee Analyst Academic Senate Academic Senate mmednick@ucsc.edu
Tyrus Miller Vice Provost and Dean Graduate Studies Graduate Studies tyrus@ucsc.edu
Nader Oweis Chief of Police Police BAS noweis@ucsc.edu
Eleonora Pasotti Associate Professor Politics Social Sciences pasotti@ucsc.edu
Lacey Raak Sustainability Director Physical Planning and Construction BAS lacey@ucsc.edu
Enrico Ramirez-Ruiz Professor Astronomy and Astrophysics Physical and Biological Sciences raruiz@ucsc.edu
Steven Ritz Professor Physics Physical and Biological Sciences sritz@ucsc.edu
Janine Roeth Director Client Services and Security ITS jar@ucsc.edu
Danilyn Rutherford Professor and Chair Anthropology Social Sciences druther1@ucsc.edu
Holger Schmidt Professor Electrical Engineering Jack Baskin School of Engineering hschmidt@ucsc.edu
Deanna Shemek Professor Literature Humanities shemek@ucsc.edu
Tedd Siegel Assistant Vice Provost Silicon Valley Initaites Office of Reserach tssiegel@ucsc.edu
Alma Sifuentes Dean of Students Campus Life Campus Life alma@ucsc.edu
Shelley Stamp Professor Film & Digital Media Arts stamp@ucsc.edu
Sarah Woodside Associate College Administrative Officer Colleges 9 and 10 BAS sarahcw@ucsc.edu
David Yager Dean Porter College Arts yager@ucsc.edu
Mike Yamauchi-Gleason College Administrative Officer Porter and Kresge Colleges BAS myg@ucsc.edu
Pat Zavella Professor Latin American and Latino Studies Social Sciences zavella@ucsc.edu
Staff
Andrea Cohen Special Projects Coordinator CP/EVC Chancellor's Office/EVC acohen@ucsc.edu
Galen Jarvinen Special Assistant Planning and Budget Planning and Budget galen@ucsc.edu
Linda Rhoads Special Projects Manager Chancellor's Office/EVC Chancellor's Office/EVC rhoads@ucsc.edu
Sponsors
George Blumenthal Chancellor Chancellor's Office Chancellor's Office chancellor@ucsc.edu
Alison Galloway Campus Provost/EVC Chancellor's Office/EVC Chancellor's Office/EVC gallow@ucsc.edu

Notes:

BAS = Business and Administrative Services

CP = Campus Provost

EVC = Executive Vice Chancellor

ITS = Information Technology Services